skip to main content

Greenbank Group Awarded Fifth Consecutive RoSPA Gold

RoSPA Gold

Greenbank Group UK is among the winners in the RoSPA Occupational Health and Safety Awards 2015. 

The Gold award in the prestigious annual scheme run by the Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents (RoSPA) will bepresented during a ceremony at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, at the National Exhibition Centre, on July 14, 2015.

As the UK’s family safety charity, RoSPA’s mission to save lives and reduce injuries covers all ages and stages of life. In support of this mission, the RoSPA Awards, which date back 59 years, recognise commitment to continuous improvement in accident and ill health prevention at work. Through the scheme, which is open to businesses and organisations of all types and sizes from across the UK and overseas, judges consider entrants’ overarching occupational health and safety management systems, including practices such as leadership and workforce involvement.

David Rawlins, RoSPA’s awards manager, said: “The RoSPA Awards encourage improvement in occupational health and safety management. Organisations that gain recognition for their health and safety management systems, such as Greenbank Terotech Ltd, contribute to raising standards overall and we congratulate them.”

Charles Conroy, Greenbank Group UK Managing Director, said: “Greenbank’s fifth successive Gold award is great achievement recognizing the positive attitude our employees have towards health and safety in their working environment. 

“It also provides irrefutable testimony that the underlying culture within our business is to promote, endorse and execute good health and safety practices of which we continually strive to improve upon.  It is a great credit to all concerned.”

The majority of RoSPA’s awards are non-competitive, grading achievement at merit, bronze, silver and gold levels. Organisations that maintain high standards in consecutive years can win gold medals, president’s awards and orders of distinction.


Back to News

Accreditations & Associates

Forefront UKAS
rospa 2023 President's Award
rail forum midlands
rail alliance